The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Manufacturing activities have been expanding in recent years to promote consumption. However, such expansion has taken its toll on the environment. There are various reasons for this problem and measures are required to solve it.

Increased production has many negative impact on the environment. This development gives rise to the exploitation of natural resources and the generation of pollution in many farms, which makes environmental problems worse. For instance, demand for food such as meat and milk is the main cause of climate change, as like stock is a significant source of greenhouse gas emissions. Apart from that, manufacturing other consumer goods such as clothes and electronic device the usage of chemicals that can be pollute nature. Also, the surplus stock piled up in large landfills can destroy wildlife habitat.

To solve this problem, concentrated efforts from governments, business and individuals are necessary. The government needs to introduce regulations on production regulation. For example, Bien Bang paper company needs to regulate production levels to reduce the impact on the environment. Additionally, more attention should be paid to updating machinery and equipment for green production and recycling, which could not only reduce environmental impacts but also contribute to a country’s sustainable development. Finally, consumers should understand the impact of consumerism and make sensible purchasing decisions. Consumers should choose durable and environmentally friendly items.

In conclusion, manufacturing more consumer goods could be detrimental in many aspects and measures from various sides should be implemented for the benefits of nature and humans.