The increasing frequency of satellite launches and space debris is becoming a threat to the Earth. What are tha main causes? What measures can be taken to address this?

In today’s world, the technology has become sophisticated and intricate. However, it can still not be considered immaculate. I would like to emphasise on the satellite missions and space debris is perilous threat to the mankind. In the aforementioned paragraphs, I will be talking about this conundrum and the feasible measures that can counter this problem.

As there is no smoke without fire, there is no problem without it’s root cause. The root cause is the main contributing factor to the problem; however, there may be equally cumulative and proportionate yet smaller contributors as well. It seems that, budget is a major facilitating factor to this issue. To explain, aerospace companies are not provided with enough funds to ameliorate the probability of success of a space mission. Moreover, loopholes in the quality-checks of the spacecraft can be a contributing factor.

To each problem, there must be a solution, although it may not always be obvious. One such solution for the above-mentioned issue can be that, government should subsidise the satellite missions heavily, as they are not inexpensive. Furthermore, governments interventions may be required for the standardisation of the quality. Also, weapons can be installed at varied locations to deal with the falling debris from the sky can be a likely solution.

After analysing each and every aspect of the aforementioned situation and its determinations, one can reach a logical conclusion after much thought and deliberation, and there is no doubt that if people are faced with problems, there are always corrective measures for it.