The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in education is becoming more prevalent. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of artificial intelligence in education has sparked a widespread debate on whether AI tutors replace traditional classroom teaching. Although they might not provide a mental boost for the students, I tend to believe that AI tutors should replace traditional education due to improved time management.

On the one hand, it is artificial intelligence that might not provide enough moral boost to the students. This is mainly because AI tutors lack the ability to understand and respond to students’ emotions, which play a crucial role in education, especially in school environments where pupils frequently require for psychological support and guidance. However, the replaced role of teachers in motivating students can play parents or specialized AI in boosting motivation and moral state of the students; furthermore, AI can effectively detect decreased motivation relying on exacerbating scores.

On the other hand, students may experience improving their time management. This is primarily because they do not spend time while teacher explains a theme to other students. Not only can personalized tutors concentrate only for misunderstand aspects within a theme, but they can also compose a flexible curriculum that is directed towards weak areas for a student. For example, a student can be focused on his own weak areas with a flexible plan of lessons focused on improving his own.

In conclusion, the integration of artificial intelligence into a curriculum have both benefits and drawbacks. From my perspective, AI tutors should replace traditional education, despite the lack of moral boost across the students.