The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in education is becoming more prevalent. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of AI education platforms is being utilized more compared to the previous form of the system. I think that, in this case, there are more advantages available; one of them is that the future is strongly reliant on artificial intelligence.

On the one hand, developing artificial intelligence is one of the most successful ideas of the last century. Currently, educating youngsters is not as simple as before; in order to teach them effectively, teachers also should innovate their methods. AI could be a great resource for them to do so. Unless teachers increase the quality of their lessons, pupils will definitely not learn their subject with much interest. For instance, last year Japanese methodologists made historical developments in their education system; they all stopped using paper books and began to teach students in well-equipped rooms by artificial tutors (powered by AI). What is fascinating about that is that the results of both students who studied with paper-based methods and those in AI platforms showed almost the same degree. Thus, AI platforms should be paid more attention and supported by the government as well.

On the other hand, some AI platforms have not been well developed yet, as while they were in the process of describing history, they made some mistakes in dates and significant events. Additionally, this kind of shortage is also seen when they were explaining some crucial topics in biology and chemistry. Relying on these issues, AI platforms are not a fully ready project to replace the standard form of education. However, AI is developing day by day; taking this into account, in the near future, AI will be a common way of teaching globally.

In conclusion, in order to achieve a high-quality education system, both methods should be used simultaneously when teaching the upcoming generation.