The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in education is becoming more prevalent. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The growing reliance on personalized Artificial Intellegence tutors in educational system raises concern about the potential disadvantage in the form of losing human interaction and conventional teching methods. Even if there might be some merits, demerits are still outweigh, since students will not get an immediate assistance, and consultation of teacher or psychology.

Firstly, AI will be useful in the case of evaluation. When students have summative assessments for the unit or term, they may show a low result at the end, and teachers tend to fix their results. It is unfair, and student may get used to this. Furthermore, pupils will rely on teachers in next time and do not listen to teachers at the lesson and study. However, it is impossible with AI involvement. It is a machine, which does not have any senses. For example, it is a possible situation, that a child of principle study in one school where his parent work. This pupils not spend time on study, because they understand that high marks will be in any case, as teachers afraid of evaluating by low marks the child of a head. As a result, AI is become the best solution for that moments.

On the other hand, Artificial Intellegence do not have an emotional trait. Consequently, it will not be able to control mental health of a student. Sometimes, pupils might have some problems with studies, because of different situations, which student may hesitate to talk about with someone. In this case, teachers tend to notice this, and speak with student face-to-face or enroll them to psychology sessions. In terms of AI, it cannot reveal this situations, and evaluate this student to low marks, which is unfair as well. It will lead to additional pressure on a student. Furthermore, there are a high possibility of student to have a depression, or some other forms of emotional unstability.

To conclude, AI in education might have some advantages, however overall it will lead to many problems, and one of it is issues with mental health.