The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in education is becoming more prevalent. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the progress of technology is overwhelming and people use AI on a regular basis. To be more specific, people started using AI tutors in education. Despite the possible advantages of AI tutors, such as rapid feedback and communication in any time, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh advantages due to lack of humanity approach and inability to understand real issues.

The main benefit of AI tutors in education is a rapid and copmlex feedback. Mostly, AI tutors are programmed to give an full analysis of person’s answer to the task. Moreover, AI analyses and writes an answer more rapid than a human. Thus, this technology could provide a complex feedback with analysing all of the mistakes in very short period of time, which could be only about few seconds. Moreover, AI tutors work all of the day because they could not be tired. That’s why, one more plus of AI tutors in education is opportunity to communicate with them any convenient for a student time. For example, student can ask a question about a topic at late at night.

However, the disadvantages seem to be more crusial. The main drawback od any AI is lack of humanity which could be seen in the similar approaches for every person. Due to the fact that people are really different, students need the different approaches to study more effectively. For example, for some students it is crucial to study in a team, while another students learn information better from the audio resources. Meanwhile, these pattern could be seen only by humans because it is a result of empathy. Thus, the AI tutors, which do not have an empathy, could not provide a quality eduction for students. Moreover, in the similar pattern, AI tutors could not understand the real problems in education duu to the fact that they are incapable of analysing the contex of psychology of the person without direct promp to do this.

To sum up, although AI tutors could be an advantageous in education due to their speed and large feedback, I strongly believe they are disadvantageous tool for students because they could not be humans and understand the people’s nature and provide the special approaches.