The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in education is becoming more prevalent. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The technology is increasing every year getting better and faster, gradually, like AI softwares. In today’s days is commum to see individuals that use often AI in your daily routine, from simple questions to make big decisions. One area that most students use this tool is to learn something new. Asking the artificial Inteligent to solve and explain problems such as a tutor do.

Many students start to learn a new languages or skills throught AI. The software is able to detect your mistakes while learning, and try to explain in a different way for students to comprehend. Basically, it transform something difficult in easy explanations for free. If they ask for it, it will gives you tips to improve your skills throught conversations, reading a list of books about the subject or planning a schedule for next classes.

The big problem is that this sofware is causing people have less contact with real tutors, decreasing the interactions between teachers and students. Also individuals are becoming imediatist person, that’s it, less patience to respect the basic process to develop new skills. Another point is the dependence that this creates in each person, which can lead to insecurity if not discussed with the tutor.

AI is a extraordinary platform for students to develop new skills or to improve existing ones. The advantages don’t overweight the disvantages. Therefore, this software as a tutor needs to be used in a conjunction with other tools, such as books and classes to share experiences. Learn something new requires time and dedication.