The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in education is becoming more prevalent. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Using adaptive AI tutors became more popular in recent years, slowly gaining more importance in education process. Even though it is more comfortable, does it still outweigh the disadvantages?

It seems like positive sides are clearly surpassing the negative ones, for example, having a teacher that adapts to you and also makes the education more enjoyable for you is great indeed. If you dig deeper, there are more, such as browsing abilities of AI, which can find a solution for almost any question asked, whether it’s related to education, or not. I use AI as a help in studying too. Artificial intellegences like ChatGPT, Grok and Gemini really helped me when i couldn’t find a solution.

But there are disadvantages that exist too. One of the most common problems is the unreliability. Yes, an AI can find absolutely anything in the internet, but not the fact that everything in the network is true. If you compare the answers of AI and real answers given in the book, mostly it will be that the AI is the one who got the answer wrong.

In my opinion, advantages are outshining the disadvantages if you are preparing for exams, doing self-study and you have a material to work with, not only AI. But if you are using it to fact-check something, or if you are relying only on AI answers, risk of getting the answer wrong outweighs the advantages. In conclusion is can say that AI tutors are the option, if you can work with them properly.