The influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Human activities has a huge impact on the ecology in the world, which causes the extinction of animals and habitat loss. This essay discusses the reasons why and suggests viable solutions to the issue.

There are two main reasons why mankind influences on biodiversity. The key reason is the overuse of resources, which leads to an environmental catastrophe. This is owing to the fact that human beings do not know the limit and a proper way of using resources such as water, electricity, and wood. Hence, the dumping in the nature will make it tainted, which deteriorates the surrounding where most species exist and they might get poisoned by the pollutant particles which leads to the extinction of animals. Moreover, another cause of this problem is the overpopulation in the world, meaning that there will be more demand in new living or entertaining places. To illustrate, if new lands for such places are needed logging will take place to construct them and wild animals will lose their habitat.

There might be two possible solutions to rectify this challenging problem. Firstly, authorities are ought to work on how to raise awareness about the causes of overpopulation. As a result, it may lead to a more stable demography in the world. Secondly, government should take actions and prohibit illegal activities such as poaching. This is on the grounds that hunters are one of the reasons why some species are endangered. For instance, an animal called gazelle is in the Red Book where there are number of endangered species in Kazakhstan because they were illegally hunted by people.

Finally, activities done by people changes the biodiversity in a negative way. However, we still have a chance to solve this issue by making the society pay attention and banning illegal hunting.