The influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Many species become extinct due to human’s irresponsible actions on the world’s ecosystem; further, causing losses in bio-diversity. As the problem of certain animals dying out grows, it stimulates a big amount of questions and confusion regarding the influence on nature. In fact, some believe that humanity requires a constant supply of materials from nature, or that getting an exotic pet for yourself can’t be a big issue. However, that’s simply not true and I will explain why those small actions could cause a whole death of a rare type of animal.

Firstly, as an explanation to one of the mentioned rumors, I can say that people were already invading the biosphere from the early ages. That’s why many assume that we are always in need of gathering new items from their natural source and don’t review other worthy options. Furthermore, leading to humans destroying natural habitats such as nests while cutting down trees. For instance, a small bird, Spux’s Macaw had recently disappeared, many forests were removed to build houses in Indonesia whilst leaving this helpless bird to die off to predators. Even though people are always on a hunt for resources, some are on a search for an exotic housepet or a trophy to hang the wall. The latter, is even more dangerous for bio-diversity than the former, because of the quantities of those captured or killed, numbers of the ones kept in their natural habitat decrease drastically. Moreover, the trade and murder of endangered species is highly illegal, but it brings large sums of money to the table. In spite of the laws and morale, hunters are single-handedly reducing a chance for those organisms to live. For example Black Rhino is a desert animal that suffered this fate, its horns were sold on black market. Thus, wiping out this beautiful mammal and allowing for hunters to get rich. Everything said above leaves a giant scar on our future fauna. And I fear that if nothing changes soon, we might live in a plain world without those special creatures, the ones we have on our planet today.

To combat all mentioned statements, I propose my solutions. Now, industrial progress is more advanced than ever. Currently, we are able to artificially develop more than 70% of all the natural resources; despite that, large companies still consider primitive ways of receiving them. For a time being, creating them is highly sophisticated and costly. Nevertheless, producing them in factories would help creatures in the wild to not end up like Spux’s Macaw. While the second problem is more complicated than the first one, there are still options. One of those is to fund the building of national parks across the globe, as pandas were kept alive in a similar way. No one knows what would happen to them in the wild, as they are unable to survive on their own. If they were under danger of humans hunting for their hide, then keeping them in an authentic, nationally-guarded-park would help them to survive. Survival of all organisms is crucial and these propositions can solve the discussed issue, on the condition that they are implemented correctly in the real world.

In conclusion, the solution to this problem is very fund-demanding; however, it’s required in order to let our next generations enjoy the broad range of living-things we have at the moment. In my opinion, diversity of organisms needs to be taken into account, when committing activities such as: illegal trophy gathering, murder or invasive behavior for materials, as those could lead to the exact issue that i’m talking about.