The influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

It is believed that people are the demise of earth’s ecosystem resulting in the annihilation of species and reduced bio-diversity. This is due to the carbon emissions by industries and low waste management that could be solved through international discussions.

Over the past few centuries where industrial development has increased at an alarming rate, emission of greenhouse gases has also increased with it resulting in global warming as we know it. This in turn has negatively influenced the environment where it became uninhabitable for some organisms and thus the extinction of their species. People are just starting global conferences to discuss on the ways available to solve this problem before it reaches us. Oil and gas industries for example have been and still emitting a great amount of dangerous gases to the atmosphere that the world economy depends on.

Another factor is that waste from various factories is not very well managed that some are buried, dumped to the oceans or rivers, and even burnt to create even more emissions. Nuclear waste for instance is just being accumulated in earth and no one has found a way to completely contain its negative effect on the environment. For these reasons, it would be best to gather the attention of everyone in the world to talk on how to proceed and efficiently use the remaining very few amount of time we have into solving this. I suggest that world projects where various capable minds and skills be involved in both eliminating the existing threat and coming up with laws to keep the world from creating more harm to our shelter earth.