The influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

It is true that human is the only organism that causes more damage to the Earth and its ecosystem. In this essay, the adverse effects of people on the world and their reasons will be discussed.

One of the main causes is that humans are the most intelligent organism in the world. Thanks to the intelligence, humans made their lives easier and comfortable, and it brings about some problems such as extinction of some species and bio-diversity. To be more specific, comfort lifestyle helped the number of people to increase and live longer. As a result, forests were cut down and many farmlands were created to provide people with enough food. People use many devices to make their lives comfortable and some of these devices damage the environment. For example, cars release some dangerous gases into the atmosphere.

However, there are so many effects of human being on the environment deforestation is one of them. There are some animals that live in forests, deforestation influences them detrimentally and the majority of the species dying from this. Other effects are global warming and pollution. Dangerous gases damage the ozone layer and cause global warming, as a result, glaciers melting and some plants and animals are disappearing. Water pollution killing fish and other sea animals and plants.

In conclusion, for these reasons, human has many detrimental effects on the world and its bio-diversity. I hope that in the future, humans will solve this problem, otherwise they will face their extinction.