The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce the consumption of fossil fuel (gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that the international community needs to take urgent action to guarantee that all countries decrease their reliance on fossil fuels, such as natural gas and oil. Personally, I totally agree with this statement because the use of fossil fuels results in poor public health and contributes to climate change.

Firstly, gas and oil consumption exacerbate the health of people all over the world and significantly reduce the quality of their lives. As the majority of individuals rely on fossil fuels, the pollution generated from their extraction leads to a range of health issues, including respiratory illnesses and cardiovascular diseases. The consequences of mass fossil fuel consumption require collaboration and united efforts of all countries as these challenges extend far beyond national borders and threaten society in the long term. For instance, in China, where industrial activity and vehicle emissions are exceedingly high, the life span of many locals has been decreased by severe air pollution.

In addition, the excessive reliance on fossil fuels has a detrimental impact on the environment. It is an undeniable fact that the use of gas and oil increase the amount of CO2, which results in climate change and global warming. By reducing fossil fuel consumption and educating people around the world, the international community might empower individuals to maintain a sustainable way of living and preserve the planet for future generations. One prime example of an international organisation that promotes such initiatives is the UNEP, which plays a vital role in coordinating global efforts to combat climate change caused by fossil fuel dependency.

In conclusion, even though many people advocate that fossil fuel consumption is not harmful, I am convinced that all countries must reduce their gas and oil reliance because it deteriorates people’s health and the environment.