The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce the consumption of fossil fuels (gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The global society must act instantly to confirm all nations cut down the consumption of fossil fuels such as gas and oil. I completely agree with this perspective for some reasons.

On the one hand, fossil fuel is the source of income for many countries. If societies reduce the usage of fossil fuels, their economy will fall down. For example, Iran provide gas and oil for all countries in the world, which increases their economical income. Perhaps, if we diminish utilization of oil this country can face the decline of economy. So, it not only causes the decline of employment opportunities, but also cut off their livelihood.

However, while reduction of the fossil fuels causes some problems, it can also damage the environment, which is the main issue in the world. In today’s fast-paced world everyone has their own machine, which burns fuel and releases carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. As an example, in the large cities such as New York many cars emit toxic gases, which leads to the air pollution. Therefore, cutting down fossil fuel utilization is significant to protect planet.

To sum up, it is essential to act quickly to validate all nations reduce the usage of fossil fuels. While it can lead to some economical issues for some countries, which provide fossil fuels, it can also cause destruction of environment with the emission of many toxic gases from cars. Thus, reduction of the fossil fuel usage is profitable for the positive future of our planet.