The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

There is no denying that nowadays technology has a vital role in our lives and its impacts on our lives sometimes is more than our family’s impact. However, it has some drawbacks particularly for children, but the benefits of that far outweigh its disadvantages. In this essay I will explain that why its benefits far outweigh its disadvantages.

First of all, it is indisputable fact that internet has revolutionized the way we communicate. It has facilitated long-distance connections and you can talk to everybody in the world by various applications that are available. For example, if your brother is in a foreign country and you want to inform that what is he doing, you can send a message to him by a click. Consequently, development of technology led to easy communication among people from different countries.

Equally important, the internet has placed the entire world at our fingertips. In earlier times, conducting research was extremely hard; searching books in libraries ate into scientists’ time. Nevertheless, nowadays, scientists have an access to all of the online books and images or videos of different things and places can be demonstrated on websites and social media. This free flow of information has been a very positive development for scientists; however, it is a great opportunity for people as well to improve their knowledge and be aware about whatever they might like to know.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that internet and technology have numerous advantages and it will be vitally essential for everyone to know about that and use it.