The internet is a source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information on the internet reliable? What could be done to control information online?

At present, the internet is becoming more popular all over the world. Because of the greater course of information and opened up opportunities for people to learn, the internet has become the vital medium at present. This essay focuses on the authenticity of information on the internet.

Firstly, the internet is the connection of billions of people all over the world. The internet is used as a medium of transferring information and ideas. For instance, people use different mediums such as Facebook, TikTok, Instagram, and WhatsApp for transferring information from one person to another. People may get different opportunities, like they can join online classes and get degrees online. People can learn different skills and courses by using the internet.

Secondly, all the information available on the internet is not reliable. People can hack the account of another person and they can post unnecessary content. People should be aware of scams and cybercrimes. The internet has become a platform where all people can learn and leverage their knowledge. However, people must know what to promote and what not to promote over the internet. The government must implement different policies, rules, and regulations for violating internet protocols and take necessary actions immediately.

In conclusion, the internet is the connection of different computers and servers so that information can be transferred from one to another. The internet is mandatory in people’s lives; without it, we cannot imagine how we can communicate all over the world.