The main reason that people work hard is to make money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether people work hard just to be wealthy has attracted considerable attention in recent years. Personally, I partially agree with this statement because although some people’s goal is to earn more money, a lot of people also prioritize their contributution to society.

One of the main reasons why people work hard is definitely money. Money is essential for necessities such as food, home renting, and healthcare. In addition, a large proportion of workers aim to earn higher salaries to improve their life conditions, family support, and financial security, which makes money vital for living. For instance, a lot of workers work overtime and seek other opportunities of higher salary to travel, purchase houses, or invest it for the future. As a result, people want to earn more since they know importance of the money.

Conversely, money is not the only goal because the public also cares about their contribution in the society. In other words, employees like teachers, doctors, and scientists are often driven by the sense of satisfaction and achievement. Therefore, they frequently dedicate themselves to work, and try to maximize their input in society rather than just increasing income. Consequently, the non-financial motives can be as powerful as the monetary rewards.

In conclusion, I partially agree with the notion that the reason people work hard is money. Although major percentage of people goal to earn more money and increase their income, a lot of employees work hard because of their personal desires and ethical values