The main reason that people work hard is to make money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has become for people to work for a long hours to earn more money. While I agree that this is true in practical terms, I believe that the psychological impact of this work should not be underestimated.

The main reason why many people work hard is related to good quality of life standards. The demand for high education and healthcare services may require high amount of money. As a result, many people have to work hard, even work for full time jobs to overcome these challenges. For example, in rural areas many people have a desire to live as a rich people, and they always work hard or go to abroad to earn more money. Another important reason is that some people dream about having their own cars or houses which can be very expensive to purchase, and they have no choice but work hard to achieve their goals.

On the other hand, some people dedicate themselves to their work despite not earning the high salaries. This is probably because, they can get rewards for their hard work and motivated by success. For instance, doctors, teachers, and researchers always put themselves in pressure to improve their people’s lives. Moreover, many individuals work hard because they enjoy their profession and find it meaningful. Given that, many people might work hard because of job satisfaction rather than earning more money.

In conclusion, although people mainly work hard to improve life quality, I still believe that their job satisfaction may motivate them to dedicate themselves to their work.