The main reason that people work hard is to make money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Working is a lifestyle for many people. Some people work hard only to earn money, others work to improve the company. From my perspective, I firmly agree that the main reason for working is to gain money for many reasons. Therefore, this essay will discuss each point and explain my opinion.

To begin with, working hard can lead to great career journey. This is because workers can enhance their abilities and increase their salaries, so their lives will be better than before. For instance, during 2016, a study recorded that if a employee improved his abilities, the company will increase his salary significantly. Consequently, his new salary will transform his life in a positive way. As a result, it is important for people to enhance their skills to success in life.

Moreover, working for money can transform people’s children lives. The reason is that when a person gains a large amount of money, he will begin improving his family’s lives, by enhancing their house or saving money for the future of his sons. For example, if a father is earning a large amount of money, so he begins to improve the structure of the house. In addition, he saves money for the future of his children. Thus, workers can improve their children’s lives, by gaining a large amount of money.1

To conclude, money is one of the main resources for living. In my opinion, I strongly agree that it is essential for workers to work hard to earn money for numerous reasons.