The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationship of celebrities such as actors singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. Do you agree or disagree

In the present age, there has been much discussion of essential issues such as whether mass media shouldn’t’t focus on only famous individuals and, instead of that, they ought to publish reports on the lives of normal people. Personally, I completely agree with this idea.

To commence with, shows or reports on the lifestyles, relationships, speeches and personalities of renowned people, such as actors, footballers or any people, who have an enormous reputation and career, have a huge impact on others, especially youngsters. Lots of teens idolize them and try to be like them. It is beneficial as it encourages young people to follow their dreams and try hard to achieve their goals.

On the other hand, nowadays, social media plays an undeniable crucial role in people’s lives and sometimes, it’s destructive to see well-known humans. Because, when they compare themselves with them and think about the things that they can’t afford, they feel unlucky, less worthy and poor. Hence, it can be encouraging to see a normal person who has the same occupation as them on social media.

To sum up, in spite of the fact that observing successful people’s lives is entertaining and engaging, it shouldn’t be forgotten that normal people’s hard work also should be respected and loved.