The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationship of celebrities such as actors singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. Do you agree or disagree

In our society, the media play an essential role in reflecting the community’s lives. However, celebrities such as actors, singers, or footballers receive too much attention from the media. I completely agree that the press should focus more on reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

Nowadays, on the internet, broadcasters provide us with a bunch of information, some of which is mostly about describing the stars’ daily lives. Why does this happen constantly? The mass media upload posts on social media to attract viewers and likes so that they can make money from the attractive posts; however, it means that the stars are being kept in the public eye by the information channels reporting on their behavior. As a consequence, this current situation makes famous people uncomfortable and can lead to unexpected problems. For instance, Ronaldo, who is a well-known soccer player and contributes a lot to society, is accused of going to clubs with a girl by tabloid newspapers; furthermore, it makes Ronaldo untrustworthy in the fans’ eyes. I believe that not only Ronaldo but also other famous people are in the same situation. Nevertheless, I have a question: why do they not focus on ordinary people who might be heroes in our communities?

Discover everyday heroes such as teachers, healthcare workers, soldiers, police officers, and also, of course, media workers. The reporting of journalists about their work processes not only motivates them but also can influence young who want to work in the occupation in the future. Recent research found that 78 percent of the young who live in Uzbekistan choose their occupations based on TV programs.

To conclude, the press should highlight the lives of ordinary people instead of famous ones. I am of the view that this phenomenon can be completely advantageous