The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationship of celebrities such as actors singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. Do you agree or disagree

Whether reporting the normal peoples’ lives and relationships should be more than celebrities on media has caused public controversy. While some experts assert that reflecting well-known peoples’ lives can absorb many audiences and entertain people, numerous others suggest that it has a negative impact on the crowd, especially the younger generation. I personally share the viewpoint, refering to two reasons which I will explain

Firstly, I think it should be a stick in mind has a vital role in the society. Popular people always show the glamorous parts of their lives, which I find superficial. Typical people, especially adolescents, compare their lives with celebrities’ lives on media and imitate them. It has malicious consequences because the real world beyond everyday parties and shopping. Consequently, I believe reflecting ordinary peoples’ lives with their challenges shows others that their life problem is not exterior

On the other hand, reporting all of the aspects of the celebrity’s lives and scrutinizing their life is a kind of privacy violation. For instance, famous people are always followed by paparazzi everywhere and every time, whether this is their choice or not, which I think is a kind of intrusion in their lives. However, if the media report ordinary peoples’ lives, they are volunteers and choose to reflect their lives

To sum up, in my opinion, contemporary media should pay more attention to ordinary peoples’ lives. Because it can show various sort of the people challenges and also make more privacy for popular people.