The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Improving people’s lives should be a priority in science. I completely disagree with this point of view because science is responsible for saving our planet and environment and also being a key driver in countries economic growth.

Firstly, science is the main place to save our planet from detrimental effects. Every day, the earth became very close to the truth of dying. In the following years, our planet’s sources will face extinction. Therefore, science is a helpful area to solve this problem. For example, increasing pollution and carbon dioxide emissions have negative impacts on the world’s nature, but scientific research finds new ideas to reduce these causes.

Secondly, countries economies should be a vital point in science. Because with the scientific findings , many country could make more money . In other words , when one country did many research in scientific areas and found important things, they can sold this to other countries. This can increase their economies. Take for example, the Biontech company in Germany. This pharmaceutical company who was first found Covid-19 pandemic vaccine. Many countries are had bought vaccines from them to saved their citizens from covid-19. They got a thousand dollars for each vaccine from other countries. Of course, these money also had been added Germany’s pockets. As a result, suprisingly , Germany was the only country that grows with a biggest amount.

In conclusion, I believe that saving our planet and the contribution of economic growth in that country are should be a main priorities in science instead of improving people’s lives