The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are plenty of discussions about the science’s aim. While an array of masses argue that science should concentrate on enhancing the living standard of humans, others emphasize that there are more fields that scientists need to pay attention to many fields such as space exploration. This essay strongly agrees that people’s lives are undeniably essential and it is the mission of scientists in the context of the 21st century.

First and foremost, there is no doubt that myriads of cures and treatments, which have been conducted by doctors, are original from scientific research. During the COVID-19 pandemic, there are a large number of people have died from the virus. But thanks to the vaccine, the spread of illness has been lessened. Before Covid-19, there were several diseases but all of them had been cured by research and medicine. Moreover, experts can develop innovations which lead to a better understanding of medicine, diagnosis and treatment. In the future, there will be more findings to improve people’s quality of life as well as create more new technological devices.

Furthermore, science can be crucial in addressing environmental issues. The explanations from professionals will help us know the complex problems and essential solutions. For example, if there is a polluted habitat, they will find out the reasons, suggest a way to reduce pollution and take advantage of waste where the recycling process is available. Moreover, experts usually encourage some alternative energy such as solar panels to decrease the amount of fossil fuel we consume daily.

In conclusion, I totally agree that science may be used as a tool to improve our society. In the future, there are increasingly remarkable issues and scientists must have an impact on solutions.