The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Science is achieving the feat never imagined before. Throughout the human history the applications of science has been controversial. However we can’t ignore the immense contribution of science for human welfare. Though some individuals intention made it look like curse, according to me it is boon for mankind.

To elaborate, Through the science we are in the position of becoming interplanetary species. Not only that people’s raised life expectancy has been reward of some major inventions in the field of medicine and biochemistry. Along with that we are in the verge of creating another species regarded as Artificial Intelligence. All the sectors has been filled with inventions and machinery. Without them we can’t even imagine our life. From cave species to destined interplanetary species we come a long way. All credits goes to inventors and scientist who worked hard to be in this situation.

Not only the reward we had faced some serious implications of science as well as. Atom bomb, weapons for war, bioweapons are darkside of science. Whenever science will be used for clashes of opinion and territories it get horrified. That is the aspects of science mankind are fear of. When the science will be directed toward the destruction rather than construction it could even challenge the existence of all species living in Earth.

In a nutshell, we have an weapon named science which is until now helped us to become more superior species on earth. All inventions and research can be well guided in the favour of public’s betterment. We don’t know the inventions looks useless now may have potential use in future as Einstein theory of relativity purposed in 20th century used by space science in 21st century. Intension of science should be well directed toward our benefits.