The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What is becoming prevalently discussed is that whether the most signifacant role for science is to contribute to our better life quality with the continueously developing science and technology nowadays, which interpretates a growing concern about how science development would affect daliy lifes within the mass. In my personal perspective, science should be aimed to improve the day to day lifes of people essentially.

Science started to help the human beings to gain a better life quality from an acient time.Date back to thousands of years ago when our ancestors found that fire can keep us warm and cook food. Then we invented and learned about how to utilize countless tools, which not only improved our life quality but led us to a more prosperouse era. From tools such as shoves and scissors to firework and computers for entertainment then the cutting edge medical science saved millions from death, our life imporvements always take place when science proceedingly develop.

However, imagine a world that the aim of science is not mainly to improve people’s live: science are developed just for those tech nerds to accomplish self satisfactions and never ever been utilized to somthing practic. There could be a foreseeable vision where science can not be used to develop the sciece itself, thus this negative cycle contiues and lead to a frozenly stucked state where scince never could have a step further anymore.

It is widely belived that only when we figure out what tools are made for can we maximize their utilitization. Nevertheless we would keep commenting the science development, but I hold a firm belief that improving people’s life is the one and only ultimate goal for the general scince.