The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Science is all about invention, inovation and experimentation. Some people believe that the primary goal of science is to improve their lives. This essay will argue that, only improving people’s lives is not the most important purpose of science.

Science plays a important role to improve people’s life standards. Every invention from pen to an aeroplane makes people’s life easier. Thanks to science, we don’t have to walk to reach somewhere. There are different means of transportation according to the needs. Another invention gifted by science is internet. It makes the world smaller and people connected to each other. Now a days internet is not only about connection, there are many things that can be done through it. For example, I did my IELTS preperation through internet. I don’t have to go anywhere to learn something, it’s in my hand on smart devices.

Having said that improving people’s life is not the most important objective of science. There are many things to do aside from improving life standard. Due to industralization and non renewable source of energy, global warming has became a vital issue. For instance, glaciers in our country are melting and temperature is rising day by day which is much bigger problem not only for the mankind but also for all the living beings living on the earth. Another area where science should focus on is space exploration. This is the subject where we do not have good insights. For instance, recently we are able to capture blackhole and explore the possibility of life in another planet or universe.

This easy argued that, improving people’s lives is not the foremost goal of science. There are other aspects such as global warming, space exploration which needs attention.