The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many countries in this world are in a race to achieve their aim with science. The key to many problems humans face is science for reducing hunger, finding new cures, and creating a better economy. However, there is a strong argument that the public should be the priority and the essential goal of science should make humans live better. This essay will examine why I agree with this statement.

To begin with, the development of science benefits people’s lives. Many invented cures and discoveries of technology bring people to a new era. For example, hundred years before, someone who was infected by the flu close to died since there was no knowledge about the cure and how to prevent it. However, science has been growing, scientists invented the vaccine, and the public nowadays can live side by side with the flu. As a result, science safe many lives.

Furthermore, science aims to broaden people’s knowledge to be aware of the environment. Many nations in this world do not have a good geography. Africa and some parts of Asia have severe drought, and most of them cannot produce their own food because of the bad soil. In addition, scientists discovered how to make some vegetation suitable for this condition, and they did it. For instance, In Indonesia, there is a place with poor land conditions, but with some experiments on vegetation, nowadays, they have poor land conditions, but with some experiments on greens, nowadays, they are able to grow some plants that suit poor soil. This helps society to improve their lives by growing their own food.

To conclude, the goal of science is helpful for the community. Moreover, we already saw many positive impacts, and we are waiting for more discoveries to make our lives better.