The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we live in science, and without it, our lives would not be possible in the future. Because science is not about experimental knowledge, providing a secure life in terms of high-standard education, improved transportation infrastructure, and technology-based health care support. These are all possible because of science, which has made a great contribution, directly or indirectly. From my perspective, I agree with this statement.

Human lives mainly depend on food and a better environment that has been evolved by new inventions and discoveries. As a result, a large number of people around the world can easily access food, which helps us to survive and provides a huge amount of food production with the blessing of crop and food technology. Furthermore, we are struggling with the adverse environment that not only takes our lives but also damages our crops and forests. In that case, crop and food science have been hugely researched for a long time in the agriculture field. *Therefore, many biopesticides and genetic engineering technologies have expanded to provide enough food production as well as protect our environment.

Science has made a great revolution in the last six decades, which is undeniable and unimaginable. For instance, if we observe the current facilities of modern treatment in the health sector, we can understand the blessings of science, which have saved millions of lives by inventing the treatment of cancer, infectious viruses, and other complex procedures of surgery. People now have longer lives than before; the number of dead has been decreased by insufficient treatment.

The technology around us, the new science, and the research have provided. The most fascinating aspect is that the communication facilities, which render us hi-tech transportation, make our travel easy and fast. Moreover, the satellite and internet, which are cutting-edge technologies, make the world shorter and faster. For instance, bullet trains, hi-tech airplanes, and modern buses are created to improve our lives. We can easily communicate with others via video calls and other online platforms, which would be helpful to commute with our families, friends, and relatives.

In brief, the life we lead now is possible because of the evolution and improvement of consistent research, devoted time, and hard work by scientists to contribute to the science.