The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that welfare of human beings’ livelihood is must be the key purpose of science. This essay disagrees that science has a sole objective to advance the human lives. Firstly, enhancement of way of living should never overshadow other vital objectives; secondly, environmental preservation and animal welfare should be taken profoundly.

Recent years, an utmost development of human life has been come about by dint of science. This excessive betterment dominates the other essential things of the surroundings that cause a harmful effect on the environment and the other living beings. For instance, outrageous using of pesticides in the crop field in Asia causes detrimental effect on aquatic life and the ecosystem.

Environment and living creatures should have equal priority as same as human life. If environment remains in well condition, the ecosystem endures its equilibrium state. So, science should be used significantly in both human life and ecosystem. For example, Liquid Tree is a photo-bioreactor which is an ingenious solution to keep air clean using in Serbia.

In conclusion, although improving people’s lives is an important aim of science, simultaneously it is a vital concern to keep both environment and animal lives in secured manner.