The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives

In the modern world that we live, science take significant place in developing our daily life with new discoveries, and the science is changing at an alarming rate. Some say that main goal of science should be to improve people’s lives. I tend to argue agree with this statement and in this essay I will support my view with examples.

Initially, science have been created to understand what is going on in our environment, and which processes are happening. Over the course of development, scientists start to understand natural phenomena, which helps to enhance some aspects of daily routines. Let’s take cleaning products as an example, before those products were invented, majority of women have been struggled to washing dishes, especially greedy ones. So, scientists through their researches found the formula of dishwashing soap, which considerably improve conditions of many housewives, and that was the point to getting better in scientific researches.

Another reason why I think that people’s life condition should be the first priority to developing science , is that global problems that we are facing, such as global warming, predictions about water shortage and etc. has a scientific nature, so only through science we can avoid such issues. I strongly believe, that all those problems could be diluted by the investigations and team-work of scientists, so they can save our planet and all the population of Earth.

In conclusion, I believe all the efforts and aspirations, that scientists put in developing science and discovering new innovations, to ease people’s lives and make it more enjoyable.