The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Due to the mounting health challenges facing society, there is a growing consensus that the increasing rate of obesity leads to a risk of severe diseases. This essay will elucidate how sedentary lifestyles and improper diets substantiate the growth in overweight people.

Nowadays, due to technological progress, there are many online jobs, which require remote participation without a particular work schedule. People usually spend all their time at the workplace without physical activity, sitting in one position and watching the computer display. It leads to a variety of health problems, such as scoliosis, poor eyesight, obesity, varicose veins, and other issues. Furthermore, their busy schedules make it difficult for them to cook and eat properly; thereby, they tend to order fast food, which is very convenient in the era of widespread delivery systems. Irregular daily diet regimes accelerate the progression of obesity to insulin resistance and diabetes. For instance, in the human organism, fast food undergoes chemical reactions, which result in the production of insoluble cholesterol and triglycerides that are deposited in the human body and lead to weight gain and diabetes.

First of all, employers should provide schedules and involve time management training, which will help employees solve this significant problem. Moreover, companies can promote a healthy lifestyle—which includes balanced nutrition, regular physical activity, and stress management—as a fundamental strategy for preventing various health issues and extending life spans. For example, they can offer discounts for entry to fitness centers, where workers can obtain all the advantages.

In conclusion, regardless of the growth in overweight people, regular work and diet regimes, as well as sufficient levels of physical activity, can be effective in preventing health problems.