The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations.

The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Huge telecommunication institutions have taken control of people’s private information and security. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages as well as the negative aspects of the given topic.

First and foremost, different networking organizations need to collect individual privacy for the sake of various aims. These authorities want to know the likes and dislikes of customers, which can significantly create a great impact and help companies select content, goods, and whatever they want. Moreover, cutting-edge technology greatly helps these companies conduct various kinds of surveys and gather public opinions, which then guide their next steps. For example, Google shares a list of people who take interest in specific positive or negative activities, where governments then work on it. As a result, collecting private information of people by internet companies may help others.

On the other hand, there are also some negative aspects of these kinds of actions. These companies may lose personal information, which can create a lot of trouble for customers. For example, the dark web, a destructive website, manipulates individuals’ private information. This site once hacked a social platform, causing people to feel disturbed. Consequently, personal information may be lost from various internet-providing companies.

To sum up, it is very important for companies to use the personal information of people for various positive activities. But there is a possibility of losing that private data.