The production and disposal of plastic waste is a growing global concern. Identify the major problems caused by plastic waste, and suggest some practical solutions to mitigate its harmful effects on the environment.

In contemporary days, it is well known that there is an issue wich concerned all society’s individuals. In this essay we are going to discuss this topic by enumerating the problems with a paramount importance in this subject, concluding with a summary of solutions that might help suffocate its harmful effects.

Firstly, we have a sensible speech on about how all the toxic plastic residue and waste affects the sea-life. Furthermore, currently we know that since the studies made in 2019, which were focused on protecting endangered species such as turtles, discovered that one of the major toxic objects made by the human that ends up in the ocean are the straws, more specific, plastic straws. This element, gets stuck in the orifices of the animals, and ends up killing them. Although it is important to mention the danger with other materials, like plastic rings such as the ones of cans or bottles.

In light of this issues, scientists have discovered that every human that consumes any tyoe of edible sea creature, has at least a minimum percentage of microplastics in his organism. Studies have shown that even if u take care of your health, due to the plastic waste, any form of life inside the animal topic, has that tiny residues of rubber or any material with that attributes.

Setting boundaries to bussinesess, and letting them know there will be consequences to their actions is a crucial part of the first part of rearranging the problem. It is important to raise the voice and start doing and changing things. As evidence we should reduce our own plastic waste, with even small things such as looking up to buy our groceries keeping in mind that plastic wraps or bags, which if you do not buy them, you are evenly contributing to reduce that waste.