The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share Like never before. while critics claim that social media site often impinges upon one privacy. Discuss both views and give ur opinion.

social media platform is a habitual source to connect with the stratum of society via many applications. It is asserted that the manufacturers of social media consider it as the main Part inf people’s life, but critics believe that social media can kill their privacy. I for one, subscribe to the theory that, despite some merits of its great info, its demerits cannot be underestimated .

One of the reasons that i am of the same opinion is that the internet made life easy as there are many types of networking portals which are helpful to us. people from long distances can connect to their family members and friends. What can not be denied is, many companies and job seekers use variety of websites because it helps them to find their occupation. For instance, in a pandemic situation, many people require first-aid, donations and food. As a result, this has been done by some official groups who are connected by Face book and WhatsApp.

On the flip side, some opine that using social media will take our privacy. Moreover, using such applications can be threatening using banking transactions online is also not safe to use . For example, youngsters hackers are innovating new ways to hack personal account and spread people privacy and security.

To sum up, as far as I’m concerned, i take view that this can be used in many ways which are useful to us. Although, it should be restricted and one should know how to use them properly to be aware of deceptive sites.