The Role of Assessment in Supporting Student Learning: From Defining Learning Targets to Evaluating Outcomes"

Nowadays,in the teaching methodology teachers are capable of making creative tasks which assessment is visible onwards.There are several ways of assessing the students that align with main targets such as Knowledge,Skill,Reasoning,Productand Disposition and including Summative and Formative assessment and principles Validity,Authentic,Reliablity,Practicality,Fainess and Washback .All of them have an important role in the development of the student learning process through identifying the influences of measurement.

First of alll,The formative and assessments are the most crucial elements of the teaching.Summative assessment is the reflection of what they have learned in the past assessing through tests, and final exam tasks,so on.The Formative assessment is an interactive assessments of students that helps to learners need.According to Stiggins and Chappuis balancing between two different types of assessment system provides feedback to students and information to teachers in order to support ambitious instructional opportunities.This type leads to show the learning process defining via rubric written feedback.On the one hand,it demonstrates the process of learning,on the other hand this system focuses on getting a result by analysing their performance.

Secondly,assessment practises represent the essential role of principles that educators should be aware of applying to their necessity.The assessment influences for learning particularly Authenticity principle which is mainly focuses on involving real-life context and understanding of the underlying meaning.For instance,the performance assessment can be used for making a dialogue among students.This task follows the Authentic principle which describes how it relates to the context.

The last ,teacher might face a number of challenges while conducting the lesson,like lack of understanding; inaccurate results and etc.Evaluation of the lesson is critical own prediction about students knowledge.Therefore,the simplicity and consistency of clear information can help them to enhance the learning.

In conclusion, assessment is a systematic tool for guidance.The integration of the targets,principles and practices create reflective learning environment.