The Surest Indicator of a Great Nation is Represented Not by the Achievements of its Rulers, Artists, or Scientists, but by the General Welfare of its People"

There exists a belief what determines a nation’s power is its netizens’ well-being instead of political, artistic or scientific accomplishments. From my perspective, all aspects are interconnected and harmonious combination of all is the most viable measure of national success. I will charify their specific roles and their interdependence to justify my opinion.

Firstly, healthy national population would ensure robust human resources to maintain and facilitate the development of different industries. In particular, by improving the welfare of citizens, the authorities can promote high-quality labor force that possesses sufficient vocational competence and practical social skills to cope with challenges and devise innovative ingenious strategies to develop various fields. A prime example for this statement from the fact that Finland with a dynamic and qualified human resource has managed to take the lead in education, making itself as a highly educated nation that attract foreign learners, eventually contributing to the national economic growth. Such is the result of governmental emphasis on national education and the application of publicly funded healthcare system to financially support national welfare.

Secondly, other sectors including science, technology, art and the like also play a key role in national success. Specifically technological advancements would enable individuals to significantly streamline their work, especially domestic drudgery to contribute the majority of time and effort to their professional development and the national economy as a whole. This mechanism also applies to such fields as art which can impart cultural values to the mass and display national historical achievements through the establishment of national galleries and museums.

Lastly, it is clear that all fields are interconnected to a certain extent to mutually assist each other and collectively contribute to the national prosperity. Without revolutionary breakthroughs in science, there would be no specific technological innovations are the ultimate outcomes of the discovery and the uncorporation of scientific theories into real-life practices offering individuals with versatile digital gadgets.

In conclusion, from the aforementioned arguments, I am firmly convinced that the welfare of nation citizens is not the sole indicator of a well developed country. Instead, national affluence come as a result of multifarious factors.