The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most topical issues in modern society is news reports in the media. It has some positive and negative impacts when they are highlighting news in their news portal. In recent year, the media mainly focus on posting horrible news and emergencies rather than others positive developments. However, some people opine that it is not good for itself and community. I totally disagree with this statement and I will discuss in this easy.

Generally speaking, there are a number of reasons why I believe that the media publishing news about problems and crises on news portal or press, and, it will affect to us or our society. My first argument for this statement is that broadcasting have right to post anything on newspaper because it is a duty for a media persons. If negative things are happing around the world, people should know that information through the media, so that they can prepare themselves and be aware. For instance, recently, In Bangladesh, a cyclone hit in Coxbazar and the media posted a news about it so that people can move to safe place. Secondly, if this types of emergency news publishes on news portal then many international or local can aid them such as volunteer, medical emergency, food and so on. To name with one example, in COVID pandemic, more and more rich country provided different types of aid such as doctor, medicine, medical equipment, food and so on for the poor countries.

Undoubtedly, it is a duty of the media to report a positive development also. Nowadays we are all suffering lack of modern technology in health care and medicine for recovering our illness, especially in Bangladesh. Recently, Bangladesh has introduced the modern machine and new medicine to cure illness such as cancer. So it is a positive development for a country and media also should focus on that and people can get information about it. As a result, Bangladeshi peoples are not moving abroad for better treatment because all facilities are available in their country.

To sum up, the media reporting problem, emergency and positive developments are both important in our daily life but I think negative things and emergencies news are more convenient for people.