The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, the media often gives more attention to issues and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people believe that this is harmful to individuals and societies. In my opinion, I totally agree with this view because they not only affect people’s mental health, but also make society develop more slowly.

The media, which focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments, can affect people’s mental health. This is because people are exposed constantly to a large amount of information about war, drama or natural disasters every day on televisions, social media, or online newspapers. As a result, they may feel nervous, stressed, and even overthinking about what can happen to them and their family in the future. Gradually, this can damage their mental health and make them think negatively about life.

This trend, on the other hand, also makes society develop more slowly. When the media gives more attention to emergencies and scandals, positive developments like technology innovation, AI, science, and education improvements may receive less attention from people. This can make people miss several useful knowledge, and companies miss opportunities to keep up with news trends to improve their products or services. Therefore, new ideas or technology may not spread widely, and make it more difficult for society to develop

In conclusion, I totally agree that focusing on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments can affect people’s mental health and make society develop slowly.Therefore, I think the media should give information about both issues, emergencies and positive developments