The use of social media platforms has significantly increased in recent years . What is your opinion on whether this is a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, access social media witnessed a dramatic crops among people. In my opinion it has huge benefits for human, so it is profitable development. I will discuss whether this is a useful development or not, in this essay.

To be active on social media is a common trait among people. It has many benefits for them, so they access this platforms. Engaging with social media has its reasons why it is common these days, like communicating with relatives easily. Communicating with people who are important for them is very difficult activity in this expensive world, because of a lot of 14 hours or other living problems. People with free time problems can easily fix the problem through social media for example, video calling, this method of online communicating if the best way to talk with your partner; you can see them, you can hear them, you can feel them, like traditional method. If you don’t have any social media, you cannot neither meet your friends traditionally, northeast online performance. Since this benefits, social media is positive development.

However, to be active on social media has its disadvantages at the same time. Browsing social media is a real-time Western activity. When you were active on online platforms, you can easily overlook how much time you spent. You will notice if someone call you or if you are thirsty and are hungry. Nowadays, most people spent their times on online networking platforms, such as YouTube shorts, Instagram models or tiktok videos. Lots of professionals said that, short videos or global medical problem for human health. They really can affect your well-being; for your brain; your memory become less productive, for your attention; your focus can be easily disturbed. If you don’t use your mobile phone and don’t access to your online community, you don’t have this issues, your health isn’t distracted by screen, and become healthier. Impacting on your life balance is the main negative side of online networking.

In conclusion, while social networking has advantages like conduct meetings easily, there are disadvantages like wasting time. I am on the former side, but their impacts are significant.