The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Shorter working day is believed to be beneficial for workers.To some extent I agree with this view, but there are other aspects to take into account.

One argument in favour of shorter working day is that,many people can be exhausted less and can save their time on different activities.That is to say,people could spend their leisure time on their families and also other things.For example, humanity cannot develop themselves in various fields , moreover they can get some health problems after hardworking.As a result,many employees’ performance can fall down. If it were not for longer holidays, people would be tired all time at their workplaces and this can influence on their productivity.Given that, if employees get longer holidays, this can be worthwhile for them which good influence on their work.

However, another idea for this that, some companies’ economy can decrease, because workers do not have time enough to end their work.In other words, it can decrease workers’ motivation and companies’ productivity and loss of discipline.For instance, they can get used to have a rest more than to work which fall workers motivation and bosses productivity.Consequently , this method can be disadvantageous for many employers.Without full work of workers, will not income for them.Therefore, it can not be suitable for numerous companies.

To conclude,while longer weekends can be helpful for workers in different areas and open new opportunities,but some of them can lead to decrease in many companies.In my view employees should have a rest not so long and short time,afterwards they can work productively and will be full of energy.