The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some argue that weekdays must be shorter because workers should have a longer weekend. I strongly agree with the statement that employees should take a rest on weekends.

Nowadays, many workers have stressed time at the workplaces because the time of work is not flexible and the salaries are not quite enough for daily activities. For the reason, the workers require time to rest, otherwise they will struggle and stressful with healthy. For instance, in Japan, many workers have stressed out of work, then they will do something dangerous and effect to their condition, also it can kill themselves.

In several countries, they care about the condition and apply for shorter weekdays. Moreover, it is not effect to the technology or agriculture that they are running because the government has maintained the facilities of companies. As the result, the employees have a time on the weekend with family or holidays to reduce stress. Such as, hanging out with family, meditation, sports, sleeping, and traveling.

In conclusion, time to work at workplace should flexible for health, and the time of weekend need to waste with family or relaxing with nature for reducing stress.