The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued by some people that the standard working period should be reduced and employees should have an extended weekend. This essay completely agrees with this statement.

To begin with, the main reason for agreement is the potential for higher productivity. If workers will have more time to rest, they will have a balanced work-life schedule. Consequently, people can spend more time with their friends or families and there will be time for hobbies. Moreover, it leads to personal growth, more motivation and desire to work. Additionally, employees who have longer weekends tend to give more effort to tasks and ideas for improving the quality of job will come without any difficulty. For example, creative individuals, such as artists and clothing designers, need to have additional holidays and opportunities for travel, because it gives them incredible inspiration.

Furthermore, extra vacations allow people to regulate their mental and physical health. In our modern society, individuals are forced to work excessively , which harms their organisms. Namely, a person might be more aggressive and anxious with panic attacks due to the pressure of overworking. As a result, they cannot do properly given assignments and that impacts the employer. Therefore, it is vital to have enough rest to calm down and pay attention to other aspects of life, such as being happy just walking with friends or going shopping. For instance, there are office workers who spend the entire day in the company sitting in front of a computer. They have a sedentary lifestyle, which often results in diseases like obesity and back pain.

In conclusion, it is essential for workers to have lengthened weekends, because there are chances to increase efficiency of work and control of mental and physical health.