There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do need music? Is the tranditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, the traditional music and the international music are highly valued. I strongly believe that music plays a crucial and indispensable role for people. This essay will preserve several arguments supporting this viewpoint.

First and foremost, music has cognitive benefits. This means that music, or just a relaxing melody, makes people more active and helps them enhance their performance. Moreover, the suitable condition is required to focus on work and study, and music is the best driver for the creating of such atmosphere. For example, it is a fact that background music with a bit rhythmic temper is installed in exam rooms and in other workplaces in European countries. This strategy not only improves students’ and workers’ concentration and problem-solving skills but also supplies them with a stress-free atmosphere.

Furthermore, the traditional music has more advantageous aspects for preserving cultural heritage of country. In other words, the learning and listening of the traditional music maintains heritage in people’s minds. Some countries try to teach the traditional music and to play some musical instruments to children when they study in primary school. In Ireland, for instance, the education system of the government is different. The lessons about some musical instruments and music are taught to the pupils studying in secondary schools.

In conclusion, listening to music is associated with emotional comfort, reducing anxieties, and preserving cultural heritage. Therefore, the more people listen to music, the more they achieve success, and their lifestyle is getting better and better.