There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do need music? Is the tranditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is called as a universal language which means people in all over the world use to communicate through music. There are so many different languages in different countries that are used to communicate by people. But humans in the different countries use music to communicate with one another. Music is very different in each country because it depends on their history, culture and people. Although music in each country has its own language, it has same rhythms, pitch and feeling. That’s why people in whole world can share their expressions through music.

There are many different types of music in the world today depending on the country, language, genre, artist, occasion… etc. Nowadays music has become a basic human need in day today life because people need music to face, handle, relax and celebrate some moments in their lives. As an example, person listens to calm, slow music when he needs to relax. In a happy moment like a party or wedding happy, loud music to enjoy the event. Also, people gather to listen to one artist songs in a stadium to feel the same experience.

Traditional music of a country represents their history, culture, language and solemnity of the nation. So, to protect the traditional music in our own country is the responsibility of the people in the new generation. We have to maintain the country’s traditional music to respect our ancestors and to transfer it to the next generation. However, listening to the international music has become a hype nowadays. As an example, the Korean music bands have become most viral music in all over the world currently.

In conclusion, we have to protect traditional music while listening to the international music because music is a universal communication system to express human feelings.