There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do need music? Is the tranditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is a universal form of human expression and is intrinsically weaven into fabric of society. Music is a diverse form of emotional connectivity, inheretence and social interactions. Some people argue that, modern type of musis has more significance than traditional music. In this essay we will explore why music is crucial and traditional music often holds more importance than the new era music.

The necessity of music can be elucidiated by several arguments. Music mitigaes languistics barriers by articulating emotions in the form of sorrow and joyfull lyrics. Music connects people around the globe and promote harmony. For instance, many festivals which are being organised globally like Holi and dewali promots music, dance and cultural activities which connects people to their roots. Additionally, national anthem, classical and folk music creates sense of connectivity among various ethnicity of people.

Conversely, international music is in trend because of it’s perasive nature. People understand and connect to it immediately becauzse of it’s publicity and ease to understand. For instance, international singers like Beyonce incorporate Afferican traditional music to the international music just to make it more popular and keep alive. Hence, music preservation and amplification is compulsory and paramount to maintain cultural diversity.

In conclusion, music is a social need to human existence. It fulfills humans needs and provides gratification. Music revive cultural events and heritage and connects people to each other. In this contemporary era, we should not neglect traditional music over modern music, there should be a balanced approach to promote music globally.