There is a belief that social media platforms have a negotive impact on frienships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The opinion that states that social media platforms have a negative influence on friends’ relationships exists among a society. I mostly disagree with this view because of the benefits of social media like accelerating the communication through the internet, following the lives of friends by sharing experiences. and has little negative aspects as conflicts are happening.

On the one hand, social media has integrated into our lives so badly that it’s impossible to avoid using it in friendships too. There are a variety of tools that we can use to communicate with others and keep in touch. Social media enables us to quickly connect with our friends just through messaging them by a few clicks. For instance, if someone can’t congratulate their friend for special occasions, they can text them and send photos instead of not doing that at all.

On the other hand, social media is a place where people should be careful with their actions.

It’s not that precise to use social media for serious conversations or other responsible events in the mean of relationships. For example, messaging to others impulsive texts can lead to conflicts because texting can’t express the same emotions and tone as in real life. It is really important to make sure that one’s friend didn’t take it too rude, serious or even aggressive.

To conclude, social media has a few drawbacks such as not showing off the real situation or expression of the messages among friends, however it boosts relationships by providing rapid connection and sharing news that is really important in friendships.