There is a belief that social media platforms have a negotive impact on frienships. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that social media platforms have a negative impact on society. I completely agree with this opinion and think that social media platform can form a negative impact on our society for children as well as youngster’s.

First of all, I totally agree with the advantages of social media platforms which are a good source of communication as well as making new connections , besides this there are many other disadvantages that are causing negative impact to our society . For instance , the children mental health is affected through these platforms as they are not eligible for some content which is found on these platforms.That’s why social media can play a huge role in affecting a child’s career.

Secondly, it’s more common in today’s busy world people used to share their every moment on social media and spent more time then required on the platforms like Instagram , Facebook , Snapchat and other platforms like Twitter which makes their mind tired and less focused and also sometimes affects their mental health , due to these reasons people loss their productivity for their work. In other words, there is a strong relation between mental health and productivity. Therefore, it is clear that social media plays a significant role in damaging the mental health of a person.

In conclusion , while it is true that social media platforms can impact a person’s social as well as mental health. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement that social media platforms have a negative impact on society.