There is a belief that young individuals must attend school full-time until they are at least 18 years old. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea? Explain your viewpoint with reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

As long as the world is developing, education is considered as one of the most significant factors for a human to survive and improve. So that, children under 20 years old are fully believed to be in school until they reach their 18th birthday, which means they have finished highschool. To take things into consideration, i admit that learning is an activity that takes a whole life, it is reasonable for this statement to exist. However, human beings are different from each other in financial budgets, living conditions and abilities. There are over eight billion of them in the world. As a result, it makes this policy depends.

On the one hand, education is indeed necessary as it provides young people with foundation knowledge and skills needed for their later work life. By attending school full time, the youngsters gain enough qualifications which enable them in fair trades and in their ways of pursuing higher education For example, many industries require candidates to possess at least a high school diploma, and completing full-time education ensures this basic qualification.. As well as academic theories, social skills are also developed during the course. Especially forming students in a structured routine. Students will learn how to cooperate efficiently through teamwork assignments, learn how to communicate and present in front of a crowd through presentations, and how to solve problems through teachers/seniors’ experience. By living in a routine the school puts youngsters in, they will develop good habits of getting up early and working hard. All of what education offers them just for their life when they grow up.

On the other hand, this requirement still has its limits. First, not everyone’s needs are the same as each other. At this moment, an academic education path is not the only way for them to choose. They may prefer alternative paths, such as vocational training or apprenticeships, which allow them to gain hands-on experience and start earning earlier. For instance, in some countries like Germany, young individuals can choose to join vocational schools’ courses offering workforce earlier while they still can receive valuable training. This model helps the youngsters a lot as they can fulfill their own needs and save their lifetime. Second, the causes for these separate opinions in the study path are also blamed to other factors such as family finance and the abilities. As victims of poverty, some students might have to quit school in order to support their family, or basically, school fees are out of their capability to afford. And the other one, with poor ability compared to high achievers, might find academic learning too overwhelming to keep up with. They are worth choosing the way that is suitable for them individually. With various opportunities in study career, low achievers can still achieve knowledge at their own pace without being forced into traditional learning methods. That is why it is essential to have flexibility in educational policies to avoid financial pressures on families and students, particularly those who are struggling to make ends meet, and students that are bad at learning theory.

In conclusion, though academic study methods offer young people opportunities in job markets, it is not the only way to get access to a better life. Therefore, we should not be too serious with one point of view, especially when it comes to education.