There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this modern era, people have interconnected with all over the world. It is a universally accepted truth that the globalisation is the main reason for this effect with joining individuals, business and people who live in different countries. Also, there are people who don’t accept these positive sides. Because the globalisation impact for the failure of people. While I acknowledge the both statements, I partially agree with this statement.

Firstly, it can be seen that there are lots of facilities for education, visit other countries on the ground the globalisation. Particularly. the world reputed advanced knowledge can be learnt by the students who live in developing countries. Further, scholarships have been offered for the students who unable to cover their educational expenditures. For instance, the Canadian universities offer scholarships for the Sri Lankan students. Furthermore, it is more beneficial to run businesses in beteween various countries because of the cost advancements and advanced technologies. Hence, i would argue that globalisation offers advantages for us.

Secondly, most countries’ monopoly power has negatively impact when dealing with each countries. As an illustration, USA has imposed high rate of import taxes on South Asian countries. Then developing countries have to bear these taxes. As a result of this situation, it has badly impact on the progress of such countries. Because of these reasons, countries interconnection has adversly resulted for nations.

In conclusion, there are advantages of globalisation such as modern facilities and advanced technologies. Also it has impacted for the drawbacks of some countries with imposing import taxes. I would recommend that it is more wisefull of taking pros of globalised world with sucessfully managing its drawbacks.